….**

Do not lie to me, do not say i am beautiful
Do not flatter me with me tricks and trade
Don’t tell me I’ve grown better with age
I am that body trying to find out why my reflection runs from me
I am that heart that knows what it’s like to bleed but don’t ask me what love is
I am that abandoned leaf flowing in the wind because the tree was too crowded
I am that kid who was left in the back of the class because i never seemed to fit in
I am the singer for the wedding because i will never be a bride
I shiver in the cold because no one thought i needed to be held
I am the one who is marked with the pen in the register because i was forgotten while they typed
I am that fan..because i was never on stage
Don’t lie to me…I am not beautiful

Leave a Reply

