Dear Heart

Heart why do you continue this foolishness? why do you always defy the mind and try to love behind my back?
I cant do this, I cant keep up with you
You always leave me to do the dirty work and pick up the pieces after another one rejects you
I am left torn, searching for words to write another poem to express something that i cant explain
What pisses me off is that you never learn..what is it about this ‘love’ thing that you feel you must have?
Who said you deserve it?
did you ever stop for a second to think maybe, just maybe you are not in that lucky group?
……You are giving me a heart attack
Just stop…please……unless you’re sure…like really sure….. please dont love again…not without asking me first

Leave a Reply

