Let me be….

Just let me go

let me blow in the wind with nothing more than whispers to remind you of me

That’s if you want to be reminded

Of the love we had

the way nothing else mattered more than your smile in the morning

The work of art I made when I made love to you

Just let me go

It is that simple

That simple for you to forget the tears I cried when you never came home to me

Simple for you to hate the one that hated the thought of hating you

Just let me go

just like that exhaust from your car when you left my drive way

left with my smiles

My tears,

My love,

My heart…..

Just let me go

But before you do ..take your memories with you

because as I mark day 2 down,

I now have 363 days left to miss you

2 thoughts on “Let me be….

Leave a Reply

