Black Veins …Black story

9 months 8 hours

C section

I am my mother’s daughter 

Stripped of her virtue not by choice but by demand

Ridden upon your request foiled by the very prints of your hand, her black velvet…you bought, it’s finest -richness

Until torn, threaded, discoloured , it never did glare once more, like it glared in her garden when she spoke with nature like sisters.

They would have drinks together in her back yard reaping nothing but laughter, they made laughter-until

you showed up unannounced! uninvited! you took her from her garden to your Eden you serpent!

disguised in language of Shakespeare, speaking ballads unknown to her kind

She never laughed again

In your eyes a commodity another item on your shelf, assimilated into your world, your birth

She forgot her name… But

9 months 8 hours

C section

I am my mother’s daughter 

You want me to forget those long rides you took over her garden

The smiles you took, while you went in and out, she rained tears, her sister rained, while they sat together in …the dark

Her sister lit her journey while she ran, she ran with her sister, raining tears, stripped of her virtue not by choice but by demand, ridden upon your request foiled by the very prints of your hand!

You serpent!

You want to forget!

But ….9 months 8 hours

that C section

I am my mother’s daughter! 

Standing in between what is wrong and right, an image with your scales, your fangs, with your eyes, her black velvet

The kink in my hair

You pretend not to see me

I live as your nightmare

because you know…

9 months 8 hours

that C section

I am my mother’s daughter! 

2 thoughts on “Black Veins …Black story

Leave a Reply

