Inner thoughts

Where once there was a heart there is now stone, this hard place and I can’t seem to get around it

I thought I loved, I thought I’ve fallen but now not even memories exist

When once I could close my eyes and vision the touch, the kiss and the embrace that thrilled me…

I can now only imagine.

Something is wrong, I am not who I was before; I am aging

every bone in my body, every part of me wants to love again-

But I cant

This feeling breaks my chain of thought and I write in circles trying to make you understand me-

But reality is I don’t understand you…I don’t understand me,

All I know is, something is missing…

I die a little inside everyday waiting to find it… whatever “it” is

 

2 thoughts on “Inner thoughts

Leave a Reply

