I learn’t to love

The closest I came to perfection

The closest I came to truth

It’s a small step from a fairytale

When I began loving you

I love you for loving me, the very sincere

And passionate way you do

I love you for being loyal and true

I love you for being that rock on which I stand

I love you for your wisdom as you hold my hand

I love you for that bundle of joy you present in my life

I love you for your strength throughout all odds

You stand by my side

I love you for being different, different to the extent that

We are similar

I love you for being sacrificial as though troubled

Yourself you still present a shoulder

I love you because of your extensive amount of esteem

That I’ve been taught to have

I love you for teaching me to love which is the best gift I’ve ever had

 

5 thoughts on “I learn’t to love

Leave a Reply

