RUSSIAN ROULETTE

John: (enters with roses at the grave) Forgive me my love

Crystal: How dare you come here?

John: I had to come; I tossed and turned in my sleep at nights-

Crystal: -Yes because of your guilt!

John: I miss your voice, you touch, that sparkle in your eyes when you smile-

Crystal: Oh shut up and go to hell! I had a life (cries)

John: You were full of life

Crystal: Life that you took!

John: I love you!

Crystal: Fuck you! (Panting)

John: I remember our wedding day, church bells rang, –

Crystal: family members happy and gay

John: From the homes to the chapel everyone knew it was my day

Both: Everyone knew it was my day

Crystal: for you proposed, mom said it was long overdue consumed in joy I had to pinch myself

to see if its true

John: I knew I was lucky, for at your feet men would drop dead, you blossomed down the aisle,

The perfect smile, perfect dress; I waited anxiously at the altar-

Crystal: you waited?

John: I waited…

Crystal: John I waited! Those nights you didn’t come home I waited! Those trips you claimed

You were on-I waited! You did nothing right !  You were the worst husband ever! Even for

For a little climax I waited forever! Five minutes tops! Then you roll over and fell asleep

like a big fat duck!

John: I remember us making love..(chuckles) me the bedroom bully

Crystal: John yuh cah do f..-

John: -finishing last as usual , you are ever so weak when I’m done, I miss you, I love

You

(A woman calls John): Honey!

John: Coming my love! (running to her)

Crystal: “my love”? That is what he called me, after those nights when he would come in

Beating me to a pulp .for not wearing something sexy, something mesh!

(crying) he beat me! …he killed me! ..I am now his past

Hear him calling her “my love”?

Same script different cast…

__________________________________________________________________________________

 Umm in case you missed it 🙂 **Crystal** is actually a ghost who argues with her husband at her grave side, the husband (John) cannot see her. This piece was performed by me and a friend of mine (Olando Dempster) at a Lunch Hour Concert held on the UWI.Mona Campus. 

 

Leave a Reply

