trading places

I wish you could look at me through my eyes,

To fill my space as I do in your life,

I wish you could want me like I do,

I would switch places to be loved by you.

I wish you could hold me with my arms,

To express your emotions using my heart,

To view love from my point of view,

I would switch places to be loved by you.

I wish you would use the words I have,

I wish you would have the past I had,

I wish you would cry using my tears,

I wish you would listen to things I hear,

I wish you could be sprinkled with my due,

I would switch places to be loved by you.

2 thoughts on “trading places

Leave a Reply

