I Regret Loving You

I should have never let you hold me

Should have never allowed your lips on mine

I should have looked away while you smiled

Should have never let you in my life

I should have never allowed you to whisper in my ears

Should have never responded to your calls

I should have never allowed you so near

Should have never made myself fall

 

I should have walked away

I should have bit my lips

I should pushed you away

I should have placed you in my reject list

I should have blocked you out of my life

For then, right now, I wouldn’t be crying

Feeling like a hole is in my chest, a burning sensation where my heart is

Or should I say ‘was’.. how can my heart be where it once was when I feel like this

I want to cut you using the scattered pieces… of my broken heart

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I Regret Loving You

Leave a Reply

