Guilty eyes

I don’t understand

I know what I’m doing is wrong

But what I feel for the two is so strong

How do you say “I’ve been unfaithful?”

They both fill the space the other left empty

They both have a creative way to make me feel happy

I wonder sometimes if the guilt is on my face

But the thoughts of the other is hard to erase

Am I cruel?

Am I ungrateful?

How do you say “I’ve been unfaithful?”

I write these words with guilty fingers, looking at you with guilty eyes

The truth will hurt but its harder to lie

How can something so wrong feel so right? Is this what they mean when they say sin is sweet?

The unknown fruit ..i drink its forbidden juice

Can’t I love two people at once?…

 

Leave a Reply

