Empty holes

Woke up today in empty sheets

Feeling as though a part of me was to be there, but it’s not

How is it possible to feel empty, yet you can’t recall feeling       fulfilled at any point either?

Am I missing something that was never there?

Looking in my mirror to a reflection of my soul and knowing in my heart something is wrong

Holding myself tight as though I am cold in this tropical climate

Knowing that maybe if you were to stand behind me and hold me I’d be ok

But who are ‘you’ what is this thing I am searching for?

How can I fill my sheets when I don’t even know what needs to be in it?

For once, just once I’d like to wake up feeling as though the empty spaces are filled

I cannot take another Month alone from you … whoever you are 

5 thoughts on “Empty holes

Leave a Reply

