I went searching

They told me to wait for the right time

as if an alarm was going to go off and make me alert

They said if I waited, someone would find me

maybe if they said exactly where I should wait, I would’ve

How can I be the maker of my own destiny if all I do is wait?

So I went searching….

 

I think I maybe on to something

A purpose

An inspiration

I am not sure what it is, but the fact is I found it

This may not mean lifetime of happiness but for right now my mind is occupied

Even if I am only day dreaming about the future

At least I am thinking of a future right?

I have had enough of no love

I went searching…and I think I maybe on to something 

2 thoughts on “I went searching

Leave a Reply

