Scarred not Broken

Love didn’t hurt me
Rejection did
What really hurt was the absence of what once made my ‘everything’
Letting go of you was not as hard as letting go of what you once gave me
The break up was nothing
But getting up to an empty house was like slitting my wrist
Maybe I loved you too strong.. but how can I love you any at all if not love you good?
loving to my best is the only way I know to love
I won’t apologize for loving you the way I did, You are the fool
You were stupid enough to walk away from a partner who would hide tears to make you happy
Someone who would stand beside you like a rock even when the sand beneath your feet started slipping
I wont hit you, or threaten you or try to seek revenge
You walking away from my love is enough of a punishment

4 thoughts on “Scarred not Broken

Leave a Reply

