Drained 1

Out of many one people

Is that only applied to Africans and Indians?

But what if I am a lesbian

What if I don’t decide to be a lawful wedded wife, to have and to hold a “man

And not even me, my brothers too who are beaten everyday, for holding hands and singing songs

and sometimes it is not even real

Sometimes they are branded for putting a foot on stage in a theater to entertain you

Because I wear a ring on my thumb, I am forced to choose to your beliefs and your choices

As though it is wrong to be me

Freedom of speech? No I choose the freedom to leave

Leave a Reply

