Get a grip

I felt myself slipping

All I had left was nothing but a question…what happened?

I lost the battle against your heart

fear stung me in places I never remembered existed

You walked out of my life as if it was a cheap motel you had rested over night

Even then… you wouldn’t have even stopped to make the bed

No…you would’ve left with nothing behind than the change left on the counter

Not even taking the receipt to secure my memory

I felt myself slipping through your arms

You did nothing than wait for the perfect opportunity to walk away

Now I am left to find literary devices that can…in subtle ways describe how much I loathe you

4 thoughts on “Get a grip

Leave a Reply

