Facebook Friends

I close my eyes and i see a world almost like facebook,
conversations start between two friends but a friend of that friend who i dont know joins in and then after such a good convo that new friend sends me a friend request and then us two are friends,

I close my eyes and i see a world, where its almost like facebook where men and women are so proud to have found each other that they put it as their status wearing it like rings on the top of their pages “in a relationship, engaged, married”

I close my eyes and i see a world where people who have never met before share information on a new job opportunity, a funny video, a news break, a protest against something that is wrong.

Why can’t we take facebook from something intangible and make it real? Why do we share status, but not our dreams, we offer a “like a page” but yet we walk pass the man begging us $20 on the street, we share a funny video but we fight our neighbor?”

If this happiness and world peace only exists on facebook…then don’t log me off

Leave a Reply

