Recycle Bin

 l

Laugh at me! I would if I was you

If I was you I would rip to threads the love poems I wrote

I would slap the mouth that spoke ballads and Shakespeare like it’s the 16th century

If I was you I would tell myself to wake up! -stop dreaming about clouds making heart shapes and birds singing songs of love

If I was you, I would banned this site from allowing posts about love

But I am not you am I?

I am me, the silly heart whistling in the wind still believing in Tinkerbell and Cinderellas

Where is my happy ending?

Have I grown cold? maybe not yet

but I am tired dear reader

……………………………………..Dear reader if you see this, tell me never to write another love poem again

2 thoughts on “Recycle Bin

Leave a Reply

