14

This time last year I had no valentine

It was just another day, watching people in red and roses being sold to even teenagers

Young love they call it

Love has no age anyway

 

This morning I woke to a wallpaper with images and love stamps from my valentine

I didn’t wake in his arms but I woke with him in my heart

Miles separates us, distance is our only enemy

But this 14th I am among those walking in red

Smiling to myself and lip syncing to love songs

Counting the days until my valentine gets home.

 

 

Happy Valentines Day everyone

and a special kiss to you Gerald, If you see this.

________________________________

Leave a Reply

