Something purple

   It wasn’t just his smile, his voice nor his touch

It was my life, my reason to smile this morning

It wasn’t just a visit, it was my reason to feel like I had something to live for

he is everything I dream of, those nights when I would sit imagining things and making up stories

but now he is my story, my fairytale beginning because it is still being written

Something purple because he pays attention to details

like my favorite color, my favorite song, my favorite food

The details to make me smile or feel needed

My Valentines day was yesterday and Christmas was a little after 5pm when I saw him standing there waiting to see me

Someone needs to find this man and tell him how much I love him

no matter the stanza or the length of the poem or the title I feel like there was more I could’ve said

so Dear reader you tell Gerald I love him with every inch of me because I don’t think I fully told him

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

