My vow

If we were birds I’d have a nest for just us and every winter we would fly south together

having the cool air run through our feathers and glance at each other close to the sunrise

If we were inanimate objects I’d stand still beside you even while it rained

If we were nature I’d be the sunlight to warm your petals

Aiding in your process of photosynthesis

But since we are just humans

I’ll be your shoulder to cry on, your conscience in times of uncertainty, your muse in times of depression

Your motivation to continue, Your diary for your deepest darkest secrets

And if you ever need me for something else

I’ll adjust myself to fit those needs

I vow to be your everything and more…

_____________________________________________________________

The first movie we watched together

 

Leave a Reply

