A shoulder to cry on

I am hiding behind a smile

because my only other choice leads to breaking down

I am the shoulder that persons rest on, I have never been the one to cry

No

If I do, I cry behind the smile that is needed so that they can all get through their days

Even while my heart aches and my inner self screams from anger, fear, sadness, grief and disappointment-

I’ll behind a smile,

because loving you means being a shoulder

And a shoulder has no time to cry

 

_________________________________

for Gerald in tribute to the loss of his father on 29/07/14 at 3:30am

and for everyone who has lost a loved one I share your sadness.

Leave a Reply

