All in

It’s not a one foot in, one foot out thing

I’m all in

The good times, we sure have some, but the bad ones too

Lord knows how many times I’ve wanted to slap, shout and run out on you

But reality is, it lasts for just some minutes, because I look at you and I see more than one reason to be happy

Something about you fills up the room even when it is empty

You make rainy times feel like a cloudy day and my whole heart crumbles if you are not happy

But I am all in, no holding back of emotions of jealousy or anger or silent treatments

I’ll toss my heart in with no regrets, doubts or back up plan

I am loving you with all of me, in me, about me, me

Because you are a part of me now, I run on your energy

Leave a Reply

