Why I chose you

It’s something I’ve only been able to think about

How do I translate such complex emotions?

There is just an overwhelming feeling when I think of you

Like you open a window to my heart, to my soul, and we have become one

I am an emotional vampire, you kissed my mind and took hold of my every action

I will be the one to love you to the end of time

I will be your chamber of secrets

You are the produce from my prayers, crafted carefully by God’s hands

You fit into an oddly shaped space in the most vulnerable parts of me

A minute of silence between us is just too much

I chose you because there was never another option

google image

Leave a Reply

