What my eyes can’t see

It would tear me apart for a while, not sure how long but for sure it would have an impact

Maybe some days will bring heavy tears and when I pass places where we made memories I’d feel the blues

Maybe one day, I will weirdly feel like I made a mistake and be tempted to change my mind

Maybe it just won’t be as easy as those songs make it out to be

Maybe I would never ever really stop loving you

But…

I will remember why I had to do it…and after a long wait, maybe I would find the person who you were training me all this time to truly love…

2 thoughts on “What my eyes can’t see

Leave a Reply

