Out in the COLD

Out in the cold I’m thrown for the wolves to have their way with me

Makes no sense calling for HELP…it doesn’t matter, no one is listening

It is no coincidence that on the same day I lost my most precious gift I lost my home as well

Being kicked while I am down, having dirt thrown in my face and even then I clung to hope that this will be a dream and I’d wake between the sheets of my happiest memories

But here I am shivering with scars still bleeding and the only thing keeping me alive is AIR

2 thoughts on “Out in the COLD

Leave a Reply

