Bride to be…

one-last-ride-for-the-bride-bachelorette

It is literally just a few days away!

I am so excited, nervous and happy-yes all of these emotions, all at the same time! I am going to say “yes” to my best friend this weekend!

I think I was buried in planning that I didn’t even really acknowledge the emotions I was feeling, but as it drew closer to the date and I had little or nothing left to sign off to or make changes to, I am left with my thoughts and the emotions that I seem to have been ignoring all this time!  Then just to add to that I have had persons ask the same questions over and over this past few days:

“Are you ready?”

“How do you know he is the one?”

“Are you nervous?”

“Are you scared?”

“How do you know you really love him?”

But all the while these questions were asked, I realized that I had the answers on hand for all of them, I mean I could even pull references to actual events that supported my responses to specific questions. Example: that time I was so ill but my fiance stayed with me and made sure I was nursed back to health, even if it meant accompanying me to the doctor so often, cooking and making sure my medications were taken on time, and yes, taking the time off from work to do all of this! So at the end of the wedding trivia  I realized that I too answered my questions and reassured myself of any possible lingering doubts or fears that was in the back of my mind hiding somewhere.

So…

“Are you ready?” –HELL YEAH!

“How do you know he is the one?” – BECAUSE NO ONE ELSE AND NOTHING ELSE FEELS THIS RIGHT!

“Are you nervous?” OF COURSE! 

“Are you scared?” THAT I MIGHT FALL FROM THAT TRAIN ON MY DRESS?! LOL

“How do you know you really love him?” – BECAUSE EVERYDAY FOR THE PAST 3 YEARS HE HAS BEEN GIVING ME REASONS TO

It’s one last ride for the bride! so come this weekend, my girls and I will be having fun to ring in what I know God will make to be one of the BIGGEST! MOST HAPPIEST! DAYS OF MY LIFE!

I am gonna rock his last name! #MrsMorrant

5 thoughts on “Bride to be…

Leave a Reply

